💆‍♂️ Practice Gratitude.

Or even better, give it.

In partnership with

Welcome back to Hugo’s Habits! 🚀 

This week’s habit will be focusing on HAPPINESS.

(Estimated read time: 2 minutes)

All your news. None of the bias.

Be the smartest person in the room by reading 1440! Dive into 1440, where 3.5 million readers find their daily, fact-based news fix. We navigate through 100+ sources to deliver a comprehensive roundup from every corner of the internet – politics, global events, business, and culture, all in a quick, 5-minute newsletter. It's completely free and devoid of bias or political influence, ensuring you get the facts straight.

💭 This Week’s Thoughts.

Today, we will be discussing the practice of gratitude.

Gratitude is not just saying thank you to your postman or holding a door for someone, waiting for the little reward of a thank you in return.

Gratitude can be a potent daily practice if built into your routine.

Until about a year ago, I was never into any gratitude practices or anything spiritual.

I am still kind of not.

I do not sit and write three things I am thankful for every day in my dream journal, or write lists of things I possess that I’m happy I own.

I try and help others if I can.

This doesn’t mean I don’t say thank you, or try and see how lucky I am with my situation in life.

I do.

But I try and help others as much as I can.

Mainly due to the findings of the main man, Dr. Andrew Huberman.

(Click his name for the link to this entire gratitude practice guide.)


💆‍♂️ Practice Gratitude.

Practicing gratitude is one of those habits that sounds great in theory, but in the hustle of everyday life, it can feel like just one more thing to do.

Yet, it’s amazing how something so simple can have such a huge impact on your mindset and well-being.

It’s not about grand gestures or a spiritual awakening—just small, genuine acts that shift your focus.

The easiest way I have found to express my gratitude, as an awkward bloke, is through text. (Not healthy I know…)

To anyone you’d like, just fire a quick text telling someone that you appreciate them, or thank you for help with a certain thing, etc.

Build an attitude of gratitude 😄 .

🔄 Building a Gratitude Habit.

Now, building a habit of gratitude doesn’t mean you need to keep a perfectly curated journal or send out thank-you cards every week.

It’s about integrating small moments of gratitude into your routine.

It could be mentally noting one thing you’re grateful for before bed or sending a quick thank-you email at work.

Over time, these small practices shift your mindset from what's wrong or stressful to what’s good and uplifting.

(As mentioned above, Andrew Huberman’s YouTube video lays out the entire blueprint for building a gratitude practice. The website below did a good job summarising the podcasting into an easily digestible article! 👇️ )

That’s all for this week! Any questions?

I answer all DMs on my socials, or reply to this email! 📨 

This newsletter is designed for you to introduce habits to allow every reader to be the happiest, healthiest, and wealthiest version of themselves! 

See you next week,

Hugo.

P.S. Take some time to check out the best links section below.

Some amazing reading in there! 👇️ 

(Click “Link” to open the entire article. 😉 )

🧠 😁 Boosting Happiness

Can “Micro-Acts” of Joy Make You Happier? (Link)

10 Secrets Happy People Know (Link)

How Much Control Do You Have Over Your Happiness (Link)

💪👨‍⚕️ Health Hacks

Electrolytes: worth the hype? (link)

Is “Weekend Warrior Workouts” Better Than Daily Exercise? (link)

Supplements: What You Need (link)

🤑📈 Wealth-Building Tips

16 Subscription Services to Save You Time and Money. (link)

How to Work Freelance in the UK (link)

How Much Does it Cost to be Single? (Tell Us!!) (link)

Reply

or to participate.