🧼 Health as a Form of Hygiene.

You don't have to, you GET to.

Welcome back to Hugo’s Habits! 🚀 

This week’s habit will be focusing on HEALTH.

(Estimated read time: 2 minutes)

This article's content is mainly inspired by Michael Smoak (@higherupwellness).

Click the link above for his socials, his content is incredible.

💭 This Week’s Thoughts.

After finding Michael on TikTok, the one piece of content that resonated with me most is that being healthy is a privilege.

There are people in this world who would kill to have the option to get fit and healthy if they could.

But they can’t.

That is what I mean when you say “You don’t have to, you get to.”

Nobody is forcing you to go to the gym, or go a walk, or eat your protein blah blah blah.

But you have the option to be fit and healthy. So, do it.

I’m not saying that you have to be shredded and super fit.

But building a higher-than-average physical baseline will improve your life and well-being 10 fold.

I know this because I did it. Well, I am doing it.

People who read these articles will know me personally. I am far from a fitness freak, still overweight, and still have some bad habits.

But I am trying my best. And that’s all one can do.

By educating myself I now know what builds good habits, and continuously triggers bad ones.

And every week I will be sharing this knowledge with you.

This week, I have linked the G.O.A.T 🐐 scientific paper on building healthy habits below. 👇️ 

(It has been cited in nearly 700 other papers.)

Please read it, it’s fascinating.


🧼 Health as a Form of Hygiene.

This is another concept I am shamelessly lifting from Michael Smoak (@higherupwellness). (I Can’t recommend his content enough.)

This is a mental habit I have been building for the last few weeks. Even just pairing the words together in your head repeatedly will reinforce the habit.

It is treating your health as a form of hygiene.

All your typical hygiene habits affect how you present yourself to the world.

Not just looks-wise, but in relationships, in the workplace etc.

This is not for vanity, this is about making the most of the one body you get.

You brush your teeth every day, to look after them. All because you only get one set.

Well, news flash. You only get one body.

So take care of it.

“Being healthy is not an obligation, it’s an opportunity. “

Click below for Michael’s podcast, it’s been blowing up recently. 👇️ 

That’s all for this week! Any questions?

I answer all DMs on my socials, or reply to this email! 📨 

This newsletter is designed for you to introduce habits to allow every reader to be the happiest, healthiest, and wealthiest version of themselves! 

See you next week,

Hugo.

P.S. Take some time to check out the best links section below.

Some amazing reading in there! 👇️ 

(Click “Link” to open the entire article. 😉 )

🧠 😁 Boosting Happiness

What You Were Taught About “Happiness” Isn’t True (Link)

The Neuroscience of Pleasure and Happiness (Link)

How Much Control Do You Have Over Your Happiness (Link)

💪👨‍⚕️ Health Hacks

What are the benefits of ashwagandha? (link)

The little things that can improve your health (link)

Supplements: What You Need (link)

🤑📈 Wealth-Building Tips

The Best Investments for Young Adults (link)

Is Now a Good Time to Buy Bitcoin? (Updated 2024)(link)

How to Build Wealth When You Don’t Come from Money (link)

Reply

or to participate.