An Introduction to Hugo's Habits

What to expect from us.

Good afternoon,

Firstly, I would like to thank everyone for their overwhelming support on PubChat.

It was the perfect trial run and I believe I know exactly what I need to do now for this newsletter to flourish šŸ“ˆ 

So, what is Hugoā€™s Habits?

Essentially, this will be a weekly newsletter showcasing the benefits that a habit can provide you, from a neurological perspective. šŸ§  

We will show you what happens in your brain when you practice and form a certain habit, either good or bad.

We will also dive into and provide information and insights on the true damage your bad habits are causing.

The idea comes primarily from James Clearā€™s book ā€œAtomic Habitsā€. 

One of the only books Iā€™ve ever read that truly changed my perspective. There is a reason itā€™s sold millions of copies.

The GOAT.

Anyways, Clear preaches that your habits are your identity.

Oh, you smoke cigarettes? So youā€™re a smoker.

Oh, you get up early? So youā€™re a morning person.

He states that if you simply adjust your habits, you can adjust the person you are.

With this newsletter, we will be presenting what habits you could benefit from, and the step-by-step process of how you can neurologically form them.

Thereā€™s nothing I hate more than wishy-washy, just believe hippy nonsense.

This will be stone-cold, data-driven science. šŸ”¬ 

Who am I to tell people what habits they should and shouldnā€™t have?

Trust me, Iā€™m no self-help guru telling you how to ā€œhack your brain to 1000x productivity šŸ’„ ā€, or am I going to try and shove bullshit supplements down your throat for that ā€œextra morning boost āš”ļø !!ā€.

Iā€™m also not perfect with my habits and have plenty of bad ones. But Iā€™m trying to improve (slowly), and thatā€™s half the battle.

I have applied the knowledge I have gained to my habits, and my life has vastly improved. The same will happen to you.

I will simply condense hours of reading and research into a 5-minute read, which will hopefully provide insights into how you can improve your life by even 1%, and the neurological reasons why you should do so.

Whether that is to make you happier, healthier, or wealthier.

Each week, you choose.

For next week? Choose below šŸ‘‡ļø 

Thatā€™s it.

Iā€™ll see you next Sunday with the first official issue of Hugoā€™s Habits.

Chat soon friend,

Hugo

Reply

or to participate.